I’ve ran 6 out of the past 8 days,

And I’ve been feeling really proud of myself. 

Sure, it hasn’t been the whole week, but I’m actually starting to get into a routine. The only reason why I have two days off is because the 6th was my birthday (so I wanted to treat myself) and today’s lazy day (unless I feel like running soon, which I may, if not I’ll think of this as cheat day).

They’re just 30 minute runs per day, I don’t add anything much more aside from that. Mostly because I live in a small flat so I can’t do indoor exercises without being watched by my flatmates, and the gym is way too far away for me right now (though I’ll be living way closer to it next year). 

But sometimes, I don’t even do a full 30 minute run, I run for 3-4 minutes at a time then walk for 1-2 minutes since I get too tired. It’s something that I’m working on and one of my main goals is to be able to run for a full 30 minutes by the end of this month. I do run around a hill with a pretty high incline though, so I guess it balances itself out.

I’m also taking this way more seriously than I used to, especially since I live by myself now and feed myself. I eat oatmeal every morning instead of bread to cut out white carbs, and once I get my smoothie maker (today hopefully) I’ll start making smoothies for dinner instead. Lunch I’ll keep as per normal because I get extremely grumpy if I don’t have food, and I feel it’s best to jave that boost of energy then.

With all this, hopefully I’ll be able to achieve my goal for this month and lose as much weight as possible. I’ll weigh myself tomorrow and see if I’ve made any progress over the week (no matter how small).

Here’s to achieving all of our goals! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I’ve ran 6 out of the past 8 days,

Leave a Reply

