Eye-catching

I forgot to do one yesterday (my bad), so I’ll do two today instead.

#8: Write about two people seeing each other for the first time.


Your eyes seduce me,
Alluring and seductive,
The hint of embers in your dark eyes hold no remorse,
No hesitation as they pull me in.

Your eyes lure me in,
Never once blinking away,
Your stare burning into my eyes,
Your grasp searing my skin into yours.

Your eyes entrap me,
The smoky look in your eyes,
As you grab me close towards you,
Almost as if you are afraid I will flee.

(Don’t worry I will not leave.)
(I am yours for all eternity.)
(Even if my flesh turns to mud.)
(Even if my heart turns to ash.)

Leave a Reply

