The interesting thing about blogs,

Is that they show the lives of anyone and everyone. Meaning that people from all walks of life write about their lives here. You may think this is obvious but hear me out.

Every year in the town I live in, a group of gypsies would come by and hold a Gypsy Carnival, basically where they sell trinkets and offer palm readings and that sort. It’s pretty cool in the way that they come by carriages and all, and having lived in a country where there were no gypsies at all, I was in awe of how they lived just wandering the country.

I was so intrigued that I was so curious what the life as a gypsy would be like. Because it wouldn’t just be travelling around the country, but I’m also interested in their culture, their beliefs and their way of life. This isn’t saying that I want to live like them though, fuck that, I don’t think I can survive an entire life constantly on the road. I merely want to peer in through the looking glass.

The first thought that came to me was to find a blog of this very thing, that perhaps a gypsy would have written to detail their lives. It was interesting to me that I didn’t immediately think of Wikipedia or Google, but WordPress. 

If anyone finds or has what I’m looking for though, please tell me, I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

