You were right about me,

#1: You were right about me.


You were right about me,
I was not the ever-loving girl everyone says,
Not the kind but shy one in the corner,
Not the reliable one everyone goes to.

You were right about me,
I stabbed those who crossed me,
I brought the ones closest down to Hell,
I sent them away,
Only for them to come back burnt to a crisp,
(Perfect like pork).

You were right about me,
I could not help you
When the world was against you.
I shunned you
Not out of hatred
But out of pity.

You were right about me,
But you were looking through stained glass,
A cracked one,
Distorting your sight,
Turning the little girl into a monster.

You were right about me,
You were wrong about me.

Leave a Reply

