Don’t go.

#3: Provide your stream of consciousness during the the worst nightmare you’ve ever had.


What are you doing here in my room? Wait, hang on, are you sick? Oh no, you’re sick. You’re going to die tomorrow, aren’t you? I don’t know how I know, but I know you’re going to die tomorrow. Mum and dad knows too, don’t they? Yes, they do. This time around we know.

You don’t look sick, what are you sick of? But I’m glad we know you’re going to die tomorrow, we can spend the entire day today together. Our very last day, at least we know you’re going to die tomorrow. Here, sit on the bed with me, I know you’re in pain, but at least we can spend this time before tomorrow comes by.

Will I awake soon? No, please, I don’t want to wake up. Somehow I know that if I wake up, you won’t be here with me anymore. I know you won’t be here. Please don’t go. Look, I’m hugging you. I’ve never hugged you before, never once have I ever wanted to hug you. Never once have I ever told you I loved you before. Please, I’m telling you now, I’m hugging you now. So don’t go.

Don’t go, don’t go, don’t go, don’t go, don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t go don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up don’t wake up

Please let me stay in this dream for longer.

Please.

Leave a Reply

