I need a few writer friends

Does anyone know where I might find some, like a community or a website for writers aside from NaNoWriMo (because that site is only during specific months, I’d like an all-year thing).

I feel I just need some people who I can share what I write with, and have others share what they’ve written with me too. I’ve only had two friends who’ve done that in my entire life so far, so I feel like I need more now to motivate myself into writing more too.

Or if anyone’s up for making a whole new writing group with me, that would be fun! Ask your friends and share the word! I’d love to meet new writers ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “I need a few writer friends

  1. I’m apart of community called Five Minute Friday, where we write five minutes on a prompt that is given and give encouragement to the person linked up before us. I’ve been apart of it for almost two years and it has been challenging and fun. It’s been cool to visit other blogs too and make some friends โ˜บ๏ธ

    http://katemotaung.com/#access if you want to check it out โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember you asked a similar question on our blog a couple of years ago. Unfortunately, as then, we are a local group that meets physically every month. You are still welcome to use any resources on our site though. I hope you find a group or form your own and it serves your purposes. Good luck and have fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

