I love you

Three words,
a statement so hollow,
yet it contains my very soul.

I wish to say how much I care,
but I cannot say,
I must do.
I must cut out my heart and give it to you.

I wish to say how important you are,
but you are,
and no words
can carry such weight.

I wish to say how much I think about you,
but when I do,
I’m speechless,
because my thoughts are full of only you.

I wish to say how much I know you,
but if I tell you,
tears will flow from my eyes
and they will never seem to stop.

I love you.
Three words,
a statement so hollow,
yet it contains my very heart.

Leave a Reply

