I think I’m going to start blogging again.

For real, this time. Not to gain views or followers as I told myself I wouldn’t do the first time around (yet did anyways), but to regain my sense of self. Connecting with others (like-minded or not) through this will probably help too.

A lot has changed since I first started blogging. Looking back, I was so naive. No, perhaps that’s not the right word. Ignorant? Oblivious? Childish? Two years have passed, though it feels like two decades. I feel like I’ve changed almost completely as a person.

I no longer want to pursue criminal psychology anymore, but instead I dream of running my own cafe. A book cafe, a second home to writers and readers who won’t want to get out for a few hours because of how cozy it is. Criminal psychology has always interested me, but it’s never sparked a flame inside my heart as if I’m driven towards it. Oddly enough, a cafe does. Someday I’ll talk about how I changed my mind, but I don’t want to turn this too long.

I feel like I’ve also gotten out of my shell quite a lot. No longer the shy introvert back in high school who creeped on everyone from the corner of the room. Well, most days, I’d like to believe at least. Truth be told, I absolutely hated the time when I was socially awkward, I don’t get why people think it’s “cute”, so feeling confident in being able to communicate with others makes me so proud of myself.

Not all change has been for the best, unfortunately. I had saddening thoughts a while ago, when the terror attacks struck America and Europe. Maybe I’ll expand on them once I feel more at peace about it. Right now it feels like I was being silly, but perhaps if it does happen again, I have no doubt I’ll revert back to those thoughts again.

I think that’s all. Maybe I haven’t changed as much as I thought I have, but maybe I have. Who knows.

But I’ve been wanting to come back to writing for some time now, so I guess better now than never.

5 thoughts on “I think I’m going to start blogging again.

  1. Do tell us when you open that book cafe, i’d love to visit, its two of my favorite things combined. And you are so right, being confident gives you this energy and power that you can succeed anything with. I was very shy in highschool too, until the senior years where i reached a breaking point and was like, fuck this, i’m going to do what i want, and it felt great, specially saying ‘no’. Even though i lost all my old friends, but i found new and better ones.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

