For the Earth

Who entertain us with tidal waves
exciting for kids
and surfers
perfect for running.

Let’s not forget the volcanoes
for keeping us warm
on winter days,
launching personal heaters
for each and every one of us.

What a kind host to provide tornadoes
on a sunny day
keeping us cool
when the night gets too hot.

And the tremors that
start all of this,
signalling the Earth’s rousing
between great lengths of slumber.

Thank you,
oh gracious Earth,
I am very quite pleased
to call you home.

6 thoughts on “For the Earth

  1. An interesting poem, I especially liked the fourth verse, though I’m not sure why. By the way, I nominated you for a Liebster blogging award over at my blog. You can accept or decline, I just wanted to let you know I really enjoy your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

