Christmas Gift #6

I’m making a chick felt doll now for my grandmother, which is basically the same as the angry bird, just different colors ahaha. I should also show where I found the inspiration from. They are needlefelt, yes, but since I have no idea where to find the materials, I had to make do. It turned out cute too! Since the creation is also the same as the angry bird, I’ll just place pictures here.

wpid-wp-1418715364567.jpg

wpid-wp-1418783417944.jpg

I also fucked up a bit in the end, since on the angry bird, the bottom had the ‘circle’ thing inside the doll. I was going to do the same and sewed it inside, until I turned it inside out and realized that I sewed the bottom in. But by then, it was already too late, I had already finished sewing it in.

So fuck it, it stays.

You can see the tails, indicating the bottom part, and the difference.

You can see the tails, indicating the bottom part, and the difference.

So I place the circle on the top instead.

So I placed the circle on the top instead.

At least now it won’t be carbon copies of each other? Ahaha…

Well, I’ll start with my dad’s gift soon!

6 thoughts on “Christmas Gift #6

Leave a Reply

