Blue


I see colors, now.
Red scales, green scales, yellow scales,
all waving me goodbye.
But most of all, I see the color blue.
The endless blue, unwavering, powerful, passionate.
It’s the strong, Prince Charming,
every girl dreams of.
 
It’s very loyal, this blue.
Never hesitating, always there, but at the same time,
it is adventurous. It goes where it wishes, it is not
dominated by any other.
The others, they are dominated, by this blue,
this strong, gentle blue.
 
The blue is kind, gracious.
It offers itself as an understanding host,
to the beautiful rainbow underneath,
to the red scales, green scales, yellow scales.
To the fins that thread and weave blue.
It offers me a home.
 
I raise my hand in the blue,
now slowly getting darker and darker.
I breathe, and it hurts.
I breathe, and bubbles form.
The red scales, green scales, yellow scales,
they wave at me, now.
Goodbye, goodbye, they say, goodbye, goodbye.
I close my eyes and the blue
welcomes me.
 
There’s a beautiful art in drowning.

9 thoughts on “Blue

  1. Pingback: Calm me, | Fluency

Leave a Reply

