I can’t sing.

At all. Birds would suddenly fall out of the sky from pain if they heard me sing.

However, singing is a hobby of mine. Whenever I’m in the car or in a room alone, I would always sing along. It’s fun, to be completely honest.

But right now, singing is almost essential to me in a few ways.

Whenever I hear this song by Avicii, tears would well up if I don’t hold them down, and I probably would have cried if I hadn’t sang along.

When I sing along, it feels like the tears disappear. My voice may crack somewhat, but I don’t feel like I’d cry. Whenever I do feel like crying, all I have to do is sing the song or tap out the rhythm, and I’d be fine.

Especially since, I feels free afterwards. Similar to a sense of carthasis.

And in this moment, that is priceless to me.

10 thoughts on “I can’t sing.

  1. Wanna hear something strange? Whenever I sing out of tune I’m fine, but whenever I try to sing correctly and in tune my eyes start to water and tears fall. No exceptions. I guess my singing voice must be so bad that even my own ears hate it…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yay!! Glad someone understands. Singing must release the feel good chemicals as it gives me life and happiness everytime even if I sound horrible and out of tune šŸ˜‰ I am also trying to just listen to the song in silence but the control still needs to be mastered šŸ˜‹ thanks for following my blog. I live your title šŸŒ·

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

