Music is weird with me.

I don’t know about you guys, but I like tapping to the rhythm of songs. But not like the average person, I do it a lot. My body just have to move in relation to the beats, whether it be tapping my fingers against my headphones, tapping my feet, playing a bastardization of air guitar, or just lip sync around.

At this point, you’d probably think, “Oh, she’s also a musician!” I’m not, in any form. I gave up learning piano when I was a kid. I tried singing but I have a horrendous voice. Then I gave up learning guitar too. I have no musical talent whatsoever, though at the same time I might not have enough patience for it too.

But at the same time, I love music. Yes, I have favourite genres, but I don’t have a genre that I dislike. Rarely do I hate a song unless they’re very annoying or I’ve just listened to them on repeat for too long. In this sense, I have a weird love-hate relationship with music.

Personally, I think Life just likes to fuck with me, but that’s just my opinion.

12 thoughts on “Music is weird with me.

  1. That’s exactly how I am. I span all genres and languages with my music. When most people say they love music, they mean they like pop or hip hop or country, but I firmly believe that if you can’t listen to more than one type of genre then you don’t really love music. Music is ethereal, and it should touch you on a subconscious level, so that even if you don’t understand the lyrics you understand the feelings evoked by the sound and beat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel the same way! A lot of my friends value only the lyrics of the song so I’m here just thinking, “Uh… wouldn’t that be just a poem then?” But yeah, all kinds and genres of music are powerful. Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I get you when it comes to keeping the beat. It takes so much self control not to do something that relates to the beat of what I am listening to. I sing though and often my throat will even tickle because of how badly I feel like I should be singing haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

