Warmth.

I wonder why everyone’s obsessed with it, I mean, why isn’t the cold deemed as precious as heat?

The Sahara Desert can kill you, you know.

Psychologically, I’ve read that liking warmth is natural for human beings because you need it to survive, rather than being oblivious of the freezing temperatures. So I guess feeling warm after doing something good is your body’s reward system; it urges you to do more good.

But man, being scientific kinda kills the romance of it. And this is a really academically-minded person talking.

In a way, you do need warmth to survive. You need the warmth of the people around you, whether for a benevolent or malevolent intention. You can’t close up and subject yourself to the cold wind all the time. It doesn’t work like that.

Otherwise, you’d be dropping dead of hypothermia.

4 thoughts on “Warmth.

    • Hm… That’s true, yeah I guess in the end, it really does come down to balance. Still, you’re warm when you feel love or do good, so there’s that too, but at the same time, I do agree with you 🙂

      Like

  1. I absolutely agree with the balance aspect! I prefer cooler months, but when it’s bitter cold, I crave warmth. But in regards to the warmth you feel from love, wouldn’t that be considered more of an emotional warmth rather than a bodily warmth? For me, the expression “warm and fuzzy” isn’t actually literal. It’s just a way to describe how someone or something makes me feel. Just a thought… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

