I actually started with prose,

Not with poetry. But for some reason, all that I write now is poetry.

It’s kind of funny in a way, I’ve kept saying that I hate writing poetry a few years ago, and was more on writing prose. I guess that was because, back then, I didn’t really know that freestyle was alright in poetry (as in, no rhyming schemes, no rhymes in general). I just really hated finding the right words that rhyme at the end of sentences. It kind of pissed me off.

But ever since I found out that no rhymes was fine, it felt more like freedom. Or maybe I just started getting lazier since I knew I didn’t have to write so long anymore and could just capture it in a few words, more or less.

At the same time, I do miss writing prose now but just have no idea what to write exactly. Perhaps when I find out, I’ll start writing again as usual. Until then, I think I’ll stick with poetry.

Leave a Reply

