Lonely.

There’s nothing much to say about this.
Except for the fact that I’ve felt like this for a while.
I don’t know why I have this selfish need, but I do.
My chest– No, my heart feels empty.
Empty.
Empty.
Everything is empty.
I tell myself that others are in worse situations than me.
I tell myself that.
I tell myself that.
But I’m naughty.
(Naughty, naughty girl.)
I don’t listen.
No matter how much I tell myself that.
I’m lonely.
(Lonely, lonely.)
(Why isn’t anyone like me?)
I’m lonely, lonely.
I can’t talk to anyone.
No one can talk to me.
People tell me to talk about common interests.
But I have none.
(No one likes me.)
No one likes the same things as me.
I don’t like the same things as them.
People tell me to go with the flow.
What flow?
The flow hurts.
It hurts.
It hurts.
I listen to them, but I don’t like the same things.
They listen to me, but they don’t like the same things.
I lie. They lie.
(Nobody has common interests.)
Lies hurt.
(All lies.)
I hate being lied to.
(Everyone lies.)
They say they’re listening, but they put on a fake smile.
I say I’m listening, but I put on a fake smile.
I know, I know.
It hurts. Lies hurt.
I don’t want to hurt people.
I don’t want them to hurt me.
But now, they’re hurting me.
But now, I’m hurting them.
Lies hurt.
(Everyone dies.)
Even now, I tell them I listen, but I lie.
Even now, they tell me they listen, but they lie.
Lie, lie.
Lies hurt.
Why give me a loaded gun when I don’t want to shoot?
(Bang, bang.)
I don’t want to lie.
(Naughty, naughty girl.)
So I don’t talk. (It hurts.)
But now I’m lonely.
Lonely, lonely.
Why isn’t anyone like me?
(Why?)
I’m not asking you to change.
But I want to know if there’s anyone out there like me.
(Is there? Is there?)
(Tell me, the suspense is killing me.)
There’s nothing much to say about this.

Leave a Reply

